The SPHR Researchers’ Network has been established to link researchers working on SPHR projects across the eight different academic centres. It seeks to offer a forum for communication, peer support and networking to aid the professional development of researchers of any level, through virtual meetings and bulletins, researcher events and networking at the School’s Annual Scientific Meeting, and communication via committee members.

The Network has an online presence in the NIHR Hub, and is open for any SPHR researchers to access. The Committee for the SPHR Researchers’ Network was founded in 2014, and comprises representatives nominated from each academic centre of SPHR. The position of Chair will rotate annually round the different academic centres, and for 2016, the position is held by Fuse. The committee meets at least once every two months to review network activity.

Please get in touch with your centre representative if you would like to join the network.

Chair: Victoria McGowanFuse
Vice-Chair: Ruth PonsfordLSHTM
Centre representatives: University of Bristol: Vanessa ErUniversity of Cambridge: Calum MattocksUniversity of Exeter: Sarah Denford and Alessandro BleFuse: Steph Scott; LiLaC: Evangelia Papavasiliou, James Higgerson and Katharine Abba; LSHTM: Triantafyllos PliakasUniversity of Sheffield: Penny Breeze, Duncan Gillispie, Parveen A Ali and Katie Powell; UCL: Ann Liljas.