Advisory Board

The Board provides independent strategic advice to the School Executive on the development of its activities in the context of national and international strategic opportunities and priorities.

It includes nine professionals drawn from organisations and professional bodies with responsibility for developing and implementing public health measures and senior academic researchers in public health from outside England, and two lay expert members who contribute a public perspective.

  • Mr David Pye
    Programme Manager – Research, Research and Information Team, Local Government Association

  • Dr Martin Reeves
    Chief Executive – Coventry City Council

  • Dr Yvonne Doyle
    Regional Director, London – Public Health England

  • Professor Johan Mackenbach
    Chair, Department of Public Health – Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam

  • Professor John Frank (Chair)
    Director, Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy

  • Professor Catherine Law
    Paediatric Epidemiology Unit – Institute of Child Health

  • Professor Cecily Kelleher
    School of Public Health, Physiotherapy & Population Science – University College Dublin

  • Dr Dominic Harrison
    Director of Public Health – Blackburn with Darwen Council

  • Mr Oliver Coles
    Lay expert

  • Ms Jennifer Bostock
    Lay expert

Board meetings take place annually and are attended by the School’s Director, Deputy Director and Administrator.

Please click on the link below to view the minutes of previous meetings:

23rd October 2014

14th June 2013

9th October 2012